Nonfat Dill Dip

Standard

It was pointed out to me by a friend/co-worker, I have not posted in a while (Jan 15th to be exact).  The past several months have been crazy busy with a lot of work and only minimal play.  Well this past weekend, I convinced the boyfriend to have a lazy Saturday (didn’t take much convincing).  Any good Lazy Saturday is comprised of good food and drink.  This time, I prepared some Sangria, we had deer tacos (Side Note: deer is a very healthy alternative to beef as it has very little fat), and I made a dill dip to snack on while we watched movies (I’m not sure of time when Dill Dip is inappropriate).

“But Katie, Dill Dip typically has sour cream and mayo in it.  How is that ‘non-fat?’ you’re probably wondering.

Well my loyal followers, the secret to this recipe (and a lot of other ‘healthy version’ recipes) is Greek Yogurt.  I’m hot and cold about Greek Yogurt, but I gave this a try.  And to my relief, it was tasty.  So basic in it’s ingredients and preparation and it tastes very close to what one would expect of a classic dill dip.

As always, the best part of dill dip is you can customize your dippers to your taste.  I went with celery and carrots.  Enjoy!

Snack Attack: Nonfat Yogurt Dill Dip and Veggies.

Leave a comment