Apricot Balsamic Chicken

Standard

This recipe is delicious.  I even took the leftovers to work and it reheated deliciously.  Now, this particular recipe is very similar to the Apricot Chicken and Hash recipe I posted about over a year ago (since they each call for apricot jam, why not buy a jar and make both?).

Things I did: added more oil to the onions and chicken to keep it from burning.  And the recipes has you removing the chicken but keeping it warm.  So I just turned the oven on low (I did 300°F) and placed the chicken in a glass baking dish until the sauce was ready. I also used sugar free apricot jam.

And OOOO that sauce.  I wish I made more of it.  I would even recommend making just a little bit more.  You don’t want to go nuts though.  I paired the chicken with a fresh, Summer salad and cooked carrots.  I bought some brown rice to serve with it, but completely forgot I did so until after we ate…oops.

Enjoy!

Apricot- Balsamic Chicken | Recipe Girl.

Leave a comment