Southwestern Slow-Cooker Chicken

Standard

I really like this recipe because you can adjust it to fit your tastes.  You can add and remove ingredients to your hearts’ desire.

There were only two of us eating the dish so we did four chicken breasts instead of six (leftovers!).  And we both love corn, so we kept the two cans.  We nixed the black beans because neither of us are a fan of them.

We also were adventurous with our salsa choice.  We chose a peach mango salsa instead of a “traditional” salsa.  It turned up an interesting concoction.  And with the fewer pieces of chicken, there was plenty of the goodness left.  It made me really want some tortilla chips to scoop it all up.

I did follow the writer’s advice and seasoned the chicken before hand.  I have a southwestern spice mix that I purchased a while ago that I used to coat both sides of the chicken before adding it to the crock pot.  It gave the dish just that much more flavor.  So yummy.

Skinny & Delicious Southwestern Slow Cooker Chicken.

One response »

Leave a comment