Baked Oatmeal

Standard

This is one that I love because you can tweak it based on your preferences.  I skipped the orange zest, Chinese five spice, and the walnuts.  However, I added in some Apple Pie spice I had along with some cinnamon.  I love strawberries, so I made sure there was a lot of them along with some blue berries I had.  And I may or may not have added in a lot more chocolate chips than I should have…

No matter what fruit or spices you add or subtract, I’m certain you will highly enjoy this recipe.  I would advice caution when using the oven as it gets hot.  I was re-taught this when I burned myself on the side of my oven while taking the pan out when my glasses fogged up.  I’m just awesome like that.

If you’re looking for something to take this up a notch, I topped it with some powdered sugar.  Granted, that makes the recipe not so healthy.  But it also made it more delicios.  Use your best judgement.

Baked Oatmeal with Strawberries, Banana and Chocolate with Recipe Video

Leave a comment